

## THE INDIANA SECTION AWWA, IN COOPERATION WITH THE INDIANA DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT PRESENTS:

## THE SOUTHWEST DISTRICT SPRING MEETING Thursay May 30, 2024 Midwest Municipal Supply 5038 South State Road 65 Owensville, IN 47665



Program Agenda (all times Central)			2024 District Officers		
Registration F	ee: \$40 Utility \$50 Service Providers			President Vice President Secretary-Treasurer Trustee	Jeremy Farrar, Poseyville Municipal Utilities Justin Guetling, Evansville Water Matt Lindsey; Vincennes Water Jon Craig; Midwestern Engineers
8:00am	Registration				oon orang, manootom Engineere
8:30am Frank Palmisano; A.Y. McDonald			Indiana Section Officers		
	Distribution System & Water Service Appurtenances		Chair Chair Elect	Cathy Lance, Peerless Midwest	
9:30am	Frank Palmisano; A .Y. McDor All Things Brass	nald		Vice Chair Secretary-Treasurer	Neal McKee, City of Anderson Chris Johnsen, Michigan City Dept Water Works Larry McIntosh, Jackson County Water
10:30am	Kyle Carroll; Kupferle Water Solutions The Dead-End Danger Zone - Uncirculated Potable Water o Dead End Water Mains		e Water on	Asst. Secretary/Treas. Past Chair Director Executive Director	Josh Castor, City of Anderson Jaimie Foreman, City of Carmel Ed Nugent, Utility Supply Company Monique Riggs
11:30-12:00pm	IDEM Updates- Alex Powers				
12:15pm Lunch & Adjourn			CEU HOURS IDEM: Water - pending approval 3.5 Hours Engineering PDHs - Wastewater-		
HURTY AWARDS DUE JUNE 1st			Name:		
Each year IDEM presents the John N. Hurty Service Awards to individuals having 25 years or more of service with one or more Indiana public water utility. The awards are presented each year at the Indiana Section AWWA fall district meetings. To be sure you are recognized, please complete the following information. If someone from your			Start Date with Utility: _		
utility is not attending, please contact us at 866.213.2796 for a nomination form. To be sure we don't miss someone deserving to be recognized, we need one registration form for all water utility employees.  Email Awardees to megan.fleming@inawwa.org			Years of Service:		
Please only one registration per form.					
Attendee Name:					
Address: City / Company:					
Email Address:					
Phone Number:			Bill 🗖	Credit card - Call Mar	yJane Peters (number below)

Note our new address:

IN Section AWWA - SW District

PO Box 127, Brownsburg, Indiana 46112 866.213.2796 (phone) // 866.215.5966 (fax) maryjane.peters@inawwa.org